Snack Time!

As we all know, snacks are a part of life.  No matter what your allowed points on WW+ everyone needs snacks. I need lots of them. I’m more of a snack all day than sit down and eat a meal type of person. Who am I kidding I’m both. Thankfully on WW+ snacks are highly encouraged.  Since fruits and vegetables are “free” point-wise they’re an easy snack to grab. But sometimes, usually actually, fruit just doesn’t cut it and I am more than willing to spend a few points on a goody snack.  Here are a few of my favorite thus far:

 

Nature Valley Granola Thins: Point + Value: 2

 

Oh these are so yummy! These little babies pack a punch of chocolate goodness that really hits the spot! No they might not stave off your hunger for an entire afternoon, but if a bit of sugar is what you need right after a meal to keep you from eating a second lunch, these are what you need.

 

POP Chips: Points + Value: 3

 

 

Holy smokes watch out.  No joke they say that these chips are “Love. Without the handles.”  Well I wish they had handles so that I could carry more of them home with me from the grocery store.  Truly these are my go-to chip.  I’m a huge fan of the original although some of my friends prefer the bbq.  Both are excellent.

Trader Joe’s Fiberful Granola Bars: Points + Value: 3

fiberful

So I never was a big fan of granola bars.  In fact when I first had the opportunity to try these babies a friend of mine who was on a high fiber diet offered me a taste.  I turned her down.  Granola bars? Gross.  But we were in the car and it was going to be a long wait until I could get a snack of my own so I pilfered another offer and took a bite. And low and behold…. stop the presses…. move over Red Robin… YUMM!!!  Well not quite as YUMM as Red Robin but still. For a granola bar… quite fabulous.  The Rolled Oats and Peanut Butter version is for sure the best flavor. They’re now in my stash of go-to snacks.  Hope you enjoy them too!

4 comments on “Snack Time!

  1. Kelly says:

    These are all my favorite snacks too 🙂

  2. Lindsey says:

    Its a quote from Nacho Libre…. These are these Lord’s Chips! You can not steal them!

Leave a Reply

