Weight Watchers Plus (WW+)

Praise P+.  P+ is a dear friend of mine who has been a WW+ lifer for… well… life.  She’s had her ups and downs and still keeps moving up.  Down actually. Weight-wise as least because for 20+ years she’s been losing poundage and inspiring others to lose their own.  Biggest Loser has nothing on this woman.  I don’t even watch Biggest Loser but I know that adorable Bob is not even close in adorableness to P+.

Therefore after years of her encouraging me to take the step… I’ve decided to join Weight Watchers +. Apparently PLUS is their new program… thus +. You got me.  I’m just going to follow the guidelines and let them play me like a fiddle.  Hopefully my tune will be sharpened and adjusted… singing bright and clear, taunt and “fit as a fiddle.”  I don’t understand how the program works, but I started 8 weeks ago… and viola’… 21.6 pounds lost!

So here’s to the “Life Change” that WW+ and P+ are going to help me make.  I’m hoping that I can continue… through thick… to thin… or just less thick.  And perhaps someday I’ll inspire others and be my own: K+.  Not just a K.

Weight Watchers+

6 comments on “Weight Watchers Plus (WW+)

  1. Jenn}}ï{{ says:

    Love all your puns 😉

    21.8 pounds in 8 weeks is really amazing. Very proud of you!

    I look forward to seeing what you post here. I wonder if you’ll ever consider writing about some of the controversial weight issues that come up in every day life–like etiquette. Not sure if I’m making sense. It’s just that sometimes it seems people feel entitled to tell others what to do when it comes to their weight. (Maybe that’s not putting it right). At other times, the topic is taboo. I personally often feel uncomfortable when the subject of weight (or “fatness”) comes up among anyone that isn’t a close friend, because I know how sometimes our culture villainizes being overweight. The tone some people take and the things they say can imply there’s nothing with more stigma, which to me is just ridiculous. But maybe those types of discussions are for a later date, and not the start of your blog–which seems so up-beat and positive 🙂 Yay for positivity !

    On that lighter note, what about posting a weekly (or monthly) pkaylist of songs to work out to or that just inspire you etc? I know you love music–both old and new. Whatever the case, just keep up the good work.

    • kellylkellyl says:

      Jenn I would love to write posts on those issues. Very important subjects indeed, and ones that can be upbeat as well as informative. And for sure monthly playlists would be fantastic. If and when I actually start working out regularly. Keep the suggestions coming!

  2. Tim says:

    Hey!

    Thanks for the really nice comment you left on my blog.

    I wish you all the best on your weightloss journey. You’ve done really well to lose nearly 22lbs in 8 weeks. That’s really fantastic! I bet you’re so proud of yourself and rightly so! 🙂

    Do you set yourself mini goals and reward yourself for reaching them? I found that a great way to motivate myself.

    Good luck 🙂

    Tim (Fat.Boy.Thin)

    • Kelly says:

      Hi Tim!

      Thanks so much for the encouragement… I’m gonna need it! I haven’t set mini goals yet. I think I may be focusing on the big picture too much. I’ll for sure need to do that but I worry that in my reward I’ll just treat myself with something non-productive. I definitely need to look into something that is rewarding AND healthy. Time for research. Thanks for the help!

      • Tim says:

        You could always reward yourself with things which will also encourage you to do more. For example: buy some new workout clothes, workout shoes, WW food scales, massage, music album etc.

      • Kelly says:

        Shoes and music? Brilliant! Thank you! I’m going to start looking at running shoes asap. Hopefully ones with neon stripes. L.O.V.E neon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

